top of page

Leadership Team

Executive Director

Mitchell Posner

mposner@canconnects.org

410-285-4674, ext. 117

 

Deputy Director 

Penny Gibson

pgibson@canconnects.org

410-285-4674 ext. 305


Chief Financial Officer

Thaddeus Toal, CPA

Director of Human Resources

Michelle Phelps
mphelps@canconnects.org

410-285-4674, ext. 118

Director of Shelters

Darnesha Fowlkes

dfowlkes@canconnects.org

410-887-5222

Director of Outreach Services

Shapreice Motley

smotley@canconnects.org

410-285-4674, ext. 201

Director of Community Choice Pantry

Carla Schroyer

cschroyer@canconnects.org

410-285-4674, ext. 112

Westside Men's Shelter Manager

Angela Moore

amoore@canconnects.org

410-285-4674 ext. 216

 

Program Manager, Permanent Supportive Housing

Valerie Hux

vhux@canconnects.org

410-285-4674, ext. 306

Eastside Men's & Transitional Shelter Manager

Devon Faison

dfaison@canconnects.org

410-887-6091

Eastside Family Shelter Manager

Chasity Norris

cnorris@canconnects.org

410-887-5230

 

Street Outreach Manager

La'Nyece Grant

lgrant@canconnects.org

443-794-1849

Board of Directors

Harry T. Spikes, II

President

Representative of Del. Young & Executive Director of Bon Secours Community Works

 

Brian Lopez

Vice President

President, Osprey Property Companies

Patrice Tucker 

Secretary

Marketing Manager, United Healthcare

 

 

Keith Shapiro
Treasurer

Retired President, Sysco Food Service of Baltimore

 

Members at Large

Amy Blank

Strategist

 

Ciji Bryant

Retail Market Manager, Woodforest National Bank

Chuck Franklin 

VP, Partner, USI Insurance

 

Terry F. Hickey, Esq.

Deputy Director, Baltimore County Department of Housing and Community Development

 

Patricia Isennock

RN Regional Director Population and Community Health, Medstar

Julian E. Jones, Jr.

Councilman, Baltimore County Council's 4th District

 

Austin Merritt

VP Community Development Banking, PNC Bank

 

Don Romano, Esq.
Attorney, Foley & Lardner LLP

 

Joseph Sanders

Director of Outreach, Morning Star Baptist Church

 

Lauren Villavaso

Managing Partner, The Trivas Group & Founder of Mitch Bricks

 

Frederick K. Weimert
Retired

 

bottom of page