Leadership Team

Executive Director

Mitch Posner

mposner@canconnects.org

410-285-4674, ext. 117

 

Deputy Director 

Megan Goffney

mgoffney@canconnects.org

410-285-4674, ext. 305


Director of Finance

Thaddeus Toal, CPA

Director of Resource Development and Marketing  

Tracie Williams

twilliams@canconnects.org

410-285-4674

Director of Human Resources

Michelle Phelps
mphelps@canconnects.org

410-285-4674, ext. 118

Director of Special Projects

Phyllis Johnson
pjohnson@canconnects.org

410-285-4674, ext. 124

Board of Directors

Keith Shapiro

President

Retired President, Sysco Food Service of Baltimore

Karin Scott

Secretary

Regional Property Manager, Habitat for America

Harry T. Spikes, II

Vice President

Representative of Del. Young & Executive Director of Bon Secours Community Works

 

Ciji Bryant
Treasurer

Retail Market Manager, Woodforest National Bank

 

Eastside Men's & Transitional Shelter Manager

Lamont Conaway

lconaway@canconnects.org

410-887-6091

Program Manager, Permanent Supportive Housing

Valerie Hux

vhux@canconnects.org

410-285-4674, ext. 306

Eastside Family Shelter Manager

Penny Lewis

plewis@canconnects.org

410-887-5222

Westside Men's Shelter Manager

Cortly Witherspoon

cwitherspoon@canconnects.org

410-887-5091

Food Pantry Manager

Carla Schroyer

cschroyer@canconnects.org

410-285-4674, ext. 112

Members at Large

Amy Blank

Strategist

Julian E. Jones, Jr.

Councilman, Baltimore County Council's 4th District

 

Terry F. Hickey, Esq.
Deputy Director, Housing and Community Development,
Health and Human Services

 

Brian Lopez

President, Osprey Property Companies

Don Romano, Esq.
Attorney, Foley & Lardner LLP


Patrice Tucker 
Marketing Manager, United Healthcare

Lauren Villavaso

Managing Partner, The Trivas Group & Founder of Mitch Bricks

 

Frederick K. Weimert
Retired
 

7900 E. Baltimore Street

Baltimore, MD 21224

Info@canconnects.org

Phone: 410-285-4674 

Maryland Relay Service: 800- 735-2258

Fax: 410-285-6707 

Subscribe to our email list

 

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram - Grey Circle

© 2020 
Select photos courtesy of Jill Fannon and United Way