top of page

Leadership Team

Executive Director

Mitchell Posner

410-285-4674, ext. 117


Deputy Director 

Penny Gibson

410-285-4674 ext. 305

Chief Financial Officer

Thaddeus Toal, CPA

Director of Human Resources

Michelle Phelps

410-285-4674, ext. 118

Director of Shelters

Darnesha Fowlkes


Director of Outreach Services

Shapreice Motley

410-285-4674, ext. 201

Director of Community Choice Pantry

Carla Schroyer

410-285-4674, ext. 112

Westside Men's Shelter Manager

Angela Moore

410-285-4674 ext. 216


Program Manager, Permanent Supportive Housing

Valerie Hux

410-285-4674, ext. 306

Eastside Men's & Cold Weather Shelter Manager

Devon Faison


Eastside Family Shelter Manager

Chasity Norris



Street Outreach Manager

La'Nyece Grant


Board of Directors

Harry T. Spikes, II


Representative of Del. Young & Executive Director of Bon Secours Community Works


Brian Lopez

Vice President

President, Osprey Property Companies

Patrice Tucker 


Marketing Manager, United Healthcare



Keith Shapiro

Retired President, Sysco Food Service of Baltimore


Members at Large

Amy Blank



Ciji Bryant

Retail Market Manager, Woodforest National Bank

Chuck Franklin 

VP, Partner, USI Insurance


Terry F. Hickey, Esq.

Deputy Director, Baltimore County Department of Housing and Community Development


Patricia Isennock

RN Regional Director Population and Community Health, Medstar

Julian E. Jones, Jr.

Councilman, Baltimore County Council's 4th District


Austin Merritt

VP Community Development Banking, PNC Bank


Don Romano, Esq.
Attorney, Foley & Lardner LLP


Joseph Sanders

Director of Outreach, Morning Star Baptist Church


Lauren Villavaso

Managing Partner, The Trivas Group & Founder of Mitch Bricks


Frederick K. Weimert


bottom of page